Bach: Partitas And Sonatas For Unaccompanied Violin


Referência Analogphonic LP 43130
Etiqueta Analogphonic – Capitol
Embalagem 3 LP
Gramagem Vinil 180g


180-gram 3LP box set

Mastered from the original masters of Universal Music

Pressed at Pallas in Germany

Solo performances of J.S. Bach Partitas and Sonatas from violinist Nathan Milstein.

“Milstein’s interpretation of these difficult works is at once brilliant and satisfying… It depends rather on what you imagine to be the ideal surroundings for a performance: a public recital or your own room. The music itself seems to me capable of supporting both interpretations, for it combines the rhetoric of extreme technical difficulty with a richness of detail that seems to call for more intimacy than a recital-hall can give us… For Milstein the technical difficulties hardly seem to exist, or rather, exist only as a stimulus to bravura… exceptionally distinguished presentation of music that is not nearly as austere as its reputation might suggest…” — Gramophone


Lado 1
Johann Sebastian Bach
Sonata No. 1 in G minor
1 Adagio
2 Fuga. Allegro
3 Sicilana
4 Presto
Lado 2
Partita No. 1 in B Minor
1 Allemanda
2 Double
3 Corrente
4 Double. Presto
5 Sarabanda
6 Double
7 Tempo di Borea
8 Double
Lado 3
Sonata No. 2 in A minor
1 Grave
2 Fuga
3 Andante
4 Allegro
Lado 4
Partita No. 2 in D minor
1 Allemanda
2 Corrente
3 Sarabanda
4 Giga
5 Ciaccona
Lado 5
Sonata No. 3 in C Major
1 Adagio
2 Fuga
3 Largo
4 Allegro Assai
Lado 6
Partita No. 3 in E Major
1 Preludio
2 Loure
3 Gavotte En Rondeau
4 Menuet I
5 Menuet II – Menuet I Da Capo
6 Bourre
7 Gigue
Scroll to Top