Ben Harper – Pleasure And Pain


Masterização Bernie Grundman

ACAR 5818
Etiqueta Cardas Records
Embalagem 1 LP 33RPM
Gramagem Vinil 180 g
Código de Barras

Ben Harper and Tom Freund’s legendary album, Pleasure and Pain, has been newly re-mastered by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering in Hollywood, California. This is truly an audiophile recording. The album was originally recorded on March 15, 1992, by George Cardas, of Cardas Audio, using a Studer A-80 tape deck. George used a pair of Omni differential microphones that he custom built and fed the sound directly to the Studer tape deck with nothing else in the signal path, not even a preamp. It is about the most direct and natural recording method there is. Now remastered from the analog masters by Bernie Grundman.

Lado 1
1 Whipping Boy
2 Jesus On The Main Line
3 Pay The Man
4 Quarter Of A Man
5 Mama’s Got A Girlfriend Now
6 Angel From Montgomery
Lado 2
1 Click Yo’ Heels
2 You Should Have Come to Me
3 Dust My Broom
4 Sweet Home Chicago
5 Pleasure And Pain

Scroll to Top