Elvis Presley – For LP Fans Only


Referência: RCA LPM-1990
Etiqueta: Speakers Corner
Embalagem: 1 LP
Gramagem: 180 gr
Código de barras: 4260019712998

Along with A Date With Elvis, For LP Fans Only is one of the most important special productions of the young King of Rock ‘n’ Roll. Because Elvis had been conscripted into the US Army, no new recordings could take place, and so record producers delved deep into the sound archives and dug out a few singles from his Sun Records days, mixed them with a couple of early RCA songs and a number from the Love Me Tender soundtrack, and, presto! a new Elvis LP was born. The overwhelming success of this album is not solely confined to the stylistic homogeneity of this collection of fresh, youthful songs. Far more, it’s because for many fans the record offered the only substitution for the highly coveted but rare original singles “That’s All Right,” “Mystery Train” and “My Baby Left Me.”

1. That’s All Right
2. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy
3. Mystery Train
4. Poor Boy
5. Playing For Keeps
6. My Baby Left Me
7. I Was The One
8. Shake, Rattle And Roll
9. You’re A Heartbreaker
10. I’m Left, You’re Right, She’s Gone

Scroll to Top