Erasure – Wonderland


Edição de Aniversário dos 30 anos!

Remasterizado por Kevin Gray na Cohearent Audio a partir das fitas analógicas originais

1LP de 33RPM prensado na RTI


Referência AITV 009
Etiqueta Intervention Records
Embalagem 1LP – 33RPM
Gramagem Vinil 180 g

What if Depeche Mode just wanted to dance? Wonderland is the classic 1986 debut of Erasure, formed by songwriter/synth player Vince Clarke and singer Andy Bell. Produced by Flood, Wonderland is accessible and catchy synth pop, but also sharp, emotionally charged and redolent of heartache. Erasure delivered massive hits in the U.K. and the U.S. with radio and club staples such as “Oh L’Amour” and “Who Needs Love Like That.”

Vince Clarke was a groundbreaking synth-pop pioneer before Wonderland. Prior to forming Erasure, Clarke wrote nearly all of songs on Depeche Mode’s iconic first album, Speak and Spell, before moving on to form Yazoo with Alison Moyet (Yaz in the U.S.). Remarkably Clarke found Andy Bell by placing a newspaper ad. The flamboyant Bell was among pop’s first openly gay stars, and his high-pitched voice has a soulful power that’s an arresting complement to Clarke’s inspired melodies.


Lado 1
1 Who Needs Love Like That
2 Reunion
3 Cry So Easy
4 Senseless
5 Heavenly Action
Lado 2
1 Say What
2 Love Is A Loser
3 March On Down The Line
4 My Heart… So Blue
5 Oh, L’Amour
Scroll to Top