Joe Jackson – I’m The Man


Remasterizado por Kevin Gray na Cohearent Audio.

Prensado na RTI. 

Etiqueta Intervention Records
Embalagem 1 LP 33 RPM
Gramagem Vinil 180 g
Código de Barras 684334915577

I’m the Man was a critical and commercial success, punctuated by the smash “It’s Different For Girls,” “On Your Radio” and the title track.

“… the sessions were completed with the same bandmembers and the very same producer (David Kershenbaum), and released a mere nine months after the debut album, perhaps under the philosophy that if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. To be fair, the group does expand its musical territory in places on its sophomore effort, trying its hand at more serious ballads such as “Amateur Hour” and “It’s Different for Girls,” but the title track follows squarely in the footprints of “Got the Time” and “Throw It Away” from the first record. Driven by the propulsive bass playing of Graham Maby and supported by the spot-on drumming of Dave Houghton, I’m the Man is a taught ball of nervy new wave pop,” — AllMusic

Both titles were mastered 100% analog by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio from the best sources available- phenomenal sounding 1/2″ safety copies of the original stereo master tapes. All of the top-end energy and “snap” of the original U.K. LPs is preserved, while the bass foundation is fully restored to make these new Intervention reissues the definitive listening experience for these classic LPs!

1 On Your Radio
2 Geraldine And John
3 Kinda Kute
4 It’s Different For Girls
5 I’m The Man
6 The Band Wore Blue Shirts
7 Don’t Wanna Be Like That
8 Amateur Hour
9 Get That Girl
10 Friday
Scroll to Top