Keb’ Mo’ – Suitcase



Pure Pleasure Epic 77621
Etiqueta Pure Pleasure Records
Embalagem 1 LP
Gramagem Vinil 180 g

On 2006’s Suitcase, Keb’ Mo’s third studio outing in less than three years, the Los Angeles-based singer-songwriter/guitarist (aka Kevin Moore) presents another set of soulful, accessible blues. The album begins with the light, lilting “Your Love,” and continues in a relaxed and generally romantic mood with songs such as the gentle “Still There For Me,” the lovelorn “Rita” and the whimsical “I See Love,” creating a breezy mood that stands in notable contrast to his ’04 protest record, Peace…Back By Popular Demand. Given Mo’s deep, easy-going vocals and straightforward, nimble guitar playing, this record has a charm that will appeal to both curious newcomers and longtime fans.

1 Your Love
2 The Itch
3 Eileen
4 Remain Silent
5 Still There For Me
6 Rita
7 I’m A Hero
8 Suitcase
9 Whole ‘Nutha Thang
10 I See Love
11 I’ll Be Your Water
12 Life Is Beautiful
Scroll to Top