Lee Konitz – Inside Hi-Fi



Etiqueta Pure Pleasure – Atlantic
Embalagem 1 LP 33rpm
Gramagem Vinil 180 g
Código de Barras 506014962273

Remastering by Ray Staff at Air Mastering, Lyndhurst Hall, London

This excellent recording features altoist Lee Konitz with two separate quartets during 1956. Konitz plays alto sax for half the album and tenor sax for the remainder. This album was recorded for Atlantic at Rudy van Gelder’s Hackensack, N.J. studio. Tracks 1 through 4 were recorded on October 21 and 22, 1956 with Konitz on alto sax, backed by Billy Bauer on guitar, Arnold Fishkind on bass and Dick Scott on drums.

Lado A
1 Kary’s Trance 06:06
2 Everything Happens to Me 04:03
3 Sweet And Lovely 03:59
4 Cork ‘N’ Rib 05:28
Lado B
1 All Of Me 05:08
2 Star Eyes 05:19
3 Nesuhi’s Instant 05:05
4 Indiana 05:20
Scroll to Top