Nina Simone – Little Girl Blue


Remasterização de  Ryan K. Smith na Sterling Sound a partir das fitas analógicas originais 

1LP de 33RPM


Referência AS AAPJ 083-33
Etiqueta Analogue Poductions – Bethlehem Records
Embalagem 1 LP
Gramagem Vinil 200 g
Código de Barras 753088008313

Little Girl Blue was Nina Simone’s debut release. Bethlehem founder Gus Wildi, taken with the uniquely beautiful quality of her voice, gave her complete control over song selection, backing musicians, arrangements and production of the recording.

For this new Analogue Productions reissue of Little Girl Blue we’ve upped the ante. A single pocket jacket to suffice? No. We’ve done the lady right with a heavy Stoughton Printing tip-on gatefold jacket featuring gorgeous color photos of Nina from a glamorous stage performance. And the peerless mastering by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound in New York sounds incredible. Then top it off with 200-gram Quality Record Pressings vinyl that is unsurpassingly silent and gives incredibly rich playback.


Nina Simone, piano e voz | Jimmy Bond, baixo | Albert “Tootsie” Heath, bateria


Lado 1
1 Mood Indigo 04:00
2 Don’t Smoke In Bed 03:09
3 He Needs Me 02:26
4 Little Girl Blue 04:12
5 Love Me Or Leave Me 03:18
6 My Baby Just Cares For Me 03:33
Lado 2
1 Good Bait 05:25
2 Plain Gold Ring 03:50
3 You’ll Never Walk Alone 03:58
4 I Loves You Porgy 04:03
5 Central Park Blues 03:05


Scroll to Top