Paganini Diabolus In Musica



Referência LP 002894776492
Etiqueta Clearaudio – Deutsche Grammophon
Embalagem 2 LP – 33rpm
Gramagem Vinil 180 g

Charles Dutoit and the London Philharmonic Orchestra give a splendid, warm performance without overwhelming violinist Salvatore Accardo’s playing. Salvatore Accardo is an outstanding Italian violin virtuoso, best known as a master of these works of Niccolo Paganini.

The Italian violin virtuoso and conductor, Salvatore Accardo, is highly regarded for his interpretations of Paganini. He studied violin in the southern Italian city of Naples in the 1950s and gave his first professional recital at the age of 13, performing Paganini’s Capricci. He won the Geneva Competition in 1956 and in 1958 became the first prize winner of the Paganini Competition in Genoa.

The Swiss conductor, Charles Édouard Dutoit, is known for his interpretations of French and Russian 20th century music. Dutoit studied in Switzerland where he was born and graduated from the Geneva Conservatory where he won first prize in conducting. In his youth, he frequently attended Ansermet’s rehearsals and had a personal acquaintance with him. He has been guest conductor for the Orchestre de la Suisse Romande and the Lausanne Chamber Orchestra as well as conducting for Radio Zurich, the Bern Symphony Orchestra, the National Symphony Orchestra of Mexico, Sweden’s Gothenburg Symphony and the Minnesota Orchestra.

Diabolus in Musica – Accardo interpereta Paganini
1 La Risata del Diavolo
2 La Campanella – Rondo dal Concert per violino e orchestra n.2
3 Capriccio per violino solo n.5 – Agitato
4 Introduzione e variazioni su – God Save the King op.9
5 Capriccio per violino solo n.24 – Tema. Quasi Presto – Variazioni – Finale
6 Polacca. Andantino vivace – dal Concerto per violino e orchestra n.3
7 Capriccio per violino solo n.1 – Andante
8 Rondo. Allegro spirituoso – dal Concerto per violino e orchestra n.1, Op. 6
9 Sonata Moto Perpetuo – Allegro vivace
Scroll to Top