Patricia Barber – NightClub


Referência LDB90763
Etiqueta Premonition
Embalagem 2 LP
Gramagem Vinil 180g


Remastered for vinyl by Doug Sax

180-gram double LP pressed by Quality Record Pressings!

“Throaty, come-hither vocals and cooly incisive piano. Barber’s hushed, sensuous version of ‘Bye Bye Blackbird,’ hasn’t been bettered since Miles Davis last took the old standby out for a spin.” — Time

“Nightclub is an extraordinary recording by an extraordinary artist.” — Stereophile

“A singer who takes romance seriously.” — The New York Times

Nightclub was recorded at Chicago Recording Company in mid-2000 by recording engineer Jim Anderson. Done on the Sony 3348, a 32-track (16/48) digital tape recorder, and mixed down to 2-track, half-inch analog tape with Dolby SR, this was Barber’s first album consisting entirely of standards. Anderson utilized mostly tube microphones (Brauner and Neumann) and John Hardy M-1 preamps, whose signal was patched directly to the tape bypassing the console. Nightclub also prominently features the CRC stairwell as a natural reverb chamber. The album was mastered by David Glasser of Airshow Mastering from the original analog mixes.


1 Bye Bye Blackbird
2 Yesterdays
3 Just for a Thrill
4 You Don’t Know Me
5 Alfie
6 Invitation
7 Autumn Leaves
8 Summer Samba
9 A Man & A Woman
10 So In Love
11 All of Nothing At All
12 I Fall in Love Too Easily
13 Santa Claus is Coming To Town
Scroll to Top