Sting Songs From The Labyrinth



Referência CLE LP 7657
Etiqueta Clearaudio
Embalagem 1 LP – 33rpm
Gramagem Vinil 180 g

Sting ventures into “new” musical territory with an album featuring the music of acclaimed Elizabethan songwriter, John Dowland (1563-1626). Sting is joined on this recording by much-admired lutenist Edin Karamazov, in what he describes as “a soundtrack to Dowland’s life in words and music”.

1 Walsingham
2 Can she excuse my wrongs?
3 Ryght honorable: as I have bin most bounde unto your honor
4 Flow my tears
5 Have you seen the bright lily grow
6 Then in time passing on Mr. Johnson died
7 The Most High and Mighty Christianus the Fourth, King of Denmark
8 The lowest trees have tops
9 And accordinge as I desired ther cam a letter
10 Fine knacks for ladies
11 From thenc I went to the Landgrave of Hessen
12 Fantasy
13 Come, heavy sleep
14 Forlorn Hope Fancy
15 And from thence I had great desire to see Italy
16 Come again
17 Wilt thou unkind thus reave me
18 After my departure I caled to mynde our conference
19 Weep you no more, sad fountains
20 My Lord Willoughby’s Welcome Home
21 Clear or cloudy
22 Men say that the Kinge of Spain is making gret preparation
23 In darkness let me dwell
Scroll to Top