Willie Nelson – Yesterday’s Wine



Referência RCA LSP 4568
Etiqueta Speakers Corner – RCA
Embalagem 1 LP 33 RPM
Gramagem Vinil 180 g
Código de Barras 4260019715005

Willie Nelson was down on his luck around 1970. No country idyll for him: with his wife gone, his ranch burned down, and his songs only ranking in the middle of the charts, Nelson withdrew from the world. He wrote a few new songs and combined them with several older, successful numbers to create the present concept album.
Yesterday’s Wine describes life’s path from the cradle to the grave. Nelson questions human existence and what life is all about – without resorting to swift or loud tones. His picture of an “Imperfect Man,” which is partly a reflection of himself, remains peaceful and meditative throughout all the songs.


Lado 1
1 Intro – Willie Nelson & Band, Medley: Where’s the Snow / Let Me Be A Man 03:37
2 In God’s Eyes 02:19
3 Family Bible 03:09
4 It’s Not For Me To Understand 03:01
5 Medley: These Are Difficult times / Remember the Good Times 03:12
Lado 2
1 Summer of Roses 02:03
2 December Day 02:17
3 Yesterday’s Wine 03:12
4 Me & Paul 03:48
5 Goin’ Home 03:05
Scroll to Top