Julie Andrews – The Sound of Music


50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition
Various artists on limited edition
1LP de 33RPM

Referência ANALOG SPARK 83654-1
Etiqueta ANALOG SPARK – RCA Victor
Embalagem 1 LP
Gramagem Vinil 180 g
Código de Barras 793018365413


Featuring previously unreleased score cues & all vocal performances for the first time in one release!

Also includes new introductory notes from Julie Andrews & Theodore S. Chapin plus in-depth liner notes written by Laurence Malson, author of “The Sound Of Music Companion!”

To commemorate the 50th anniversary of “The Sound Of Music,” the iconic film adaptation of Rodgers & Hammerstein’s acclaimed musical, Legacy Recordings celebrates this milestone with a special 50th Anniversary Edition LP featuring the definitive version of the film’s soundtrack, remastered and expanded to feature previously unreleased score cues and all vocal performances for the first time in one release.

This package will also include new introductory notes from Julie Andrews and Theodore S. Chapin, the president and executive director of Rodgers & Hammerstein; rare photos and illustrations from the film; and liner notes written by Laurence Maslon, author of The Sound Of Music Companion[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/2″][vc_column_text]Nominated for 10 Academy Awards and winner of five, including Best Picture and Best Director, the iconic film adaptation of Rodgers & Hammerstein’s “The Sound Of Music” stands as the most successful movie musical of all time, enjoying a seven-year run as the highest-grossing film of all time from 1966 to 1972 and remaining a consistent favorite through worldwide television broadcasts and home video releases. In 2001, the film was selected for preservation in the Library of Congress’ National Film Registry.

The film’s Grammy-nominated, multi-platinum soundtrack, featuring the beautiful vocals of Julie Andrews, has sold more than 10 million units worldwide. The unforgettable songs, including “My Favorite Things,” “Do-Re-Mi,” “Sixteen Going On Seventeen,” “Climb Ev’ry Mountain” and more, have become unquestionable staples of popular music, having been covered, referenced and even sampled many times over the past half century

Mastered from the original analog tapes by Sean Brennan at Battery Studios & cut by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio



01 Prelude / the Sound of Music 02:36
02 Overture / Preludium (Dixit Dominus) 03:15
03 Morning Hymn / Alleluia 02:03
04 Maria 03:19
05 I Have Confidence 03:27
06 Sixteen Going on Seventeen 03:17
07 My Favorite Things 02:19
08 Climb Ev’ry Mountain 02:16
09 The Lonely Goatherd 03:10
10 The Sound of Music 02:11
11 Do-re-Mi 05:34
12 Something Good 03:17
13 Processional And Maria (the Wedding) 02:29
14 Edelweiss (Reprise) 01:49
15 So Long, Farewell 02:55
16 Climb Ev’ry Mountain (Reprise)


Scroll to Top